Cold Spring Fire Company No. 1 bio picture

Welcome to Cold Spring Fire Co. No 1

The Cold Spring Fire Company No. 1 is located in the Village of Cold Spring, Putnam County New York.  We proudly protect 3500 people living in an area of 5 square miles.  We operate out of a headquarters located at 154 Main Street that protects a primarily residential area. Our department is a public department whose members are on a volunteer status.  We have an ISO rating of 5.

The Cold Spring Fire Company has a total of 125 men and woman and are led by Chief Matt Steltz and President Michael Bowman.  We respond on approximately 150 calls per year providing fire protection to the residents of the Villages of Cold Spring, Nelsonville and the Philipstown/Cold Spring Fire District. For information on joining, call the Firehouse at 845-265-9241 or email at:


2014 Elected Officers

On Tuesday, December 1, 2013, the Cold Spring Fire Company held it’s annual election of officers. The membership thanked Chief Matthew Steltz and President Michel Bowman for their service to the company and awarded Stephen Etta with the Firefighter of the Year Award. The following is a list of incoming officers:

President – John Landolfi

Vice President – Joseph Russo

Treasurer – Thomas Valentine

Secretary – Lillian Moser


Joseph Etta,  John Falloon, Ralph Landolfi, Richard Tomlins, Daniel A. Valentine and Daniel J. Valentine

Chief – Joshua Dinardo

Assistant Chief – Stephen Smith

Captain – Matthew Steltz

Lieutenant – Mike Wojtusiak

Lieutenant – Peter Allen

Lieutenant – Michael Etta